Centre for Energy Economics Research and Policy

Staff

Mark Schaffer
Director of CEERP, Professor of Economics, Principal investigator,
Head of Statistical Review and Energy Outlook
Email: m.e.schaffer@hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Energy economics
• Applied econometrics
• Transition economies
• Labour economics
Research profile
Photography by The Studio Agency www.thestudioagency.co.uk
Dorrik Stow
Professor of Petroleum Geoscience
Director of Institute of Petroleum Engineering
Director of the Edinburgh Collaborative of Subsurface Science and Engineering (ECOSSE)
Email: dorrik.stow@pet.hw.ac.uk
Research profile
d stow
Erkal Ersoy
Assistant Professor
Co-Principal Investigator
Email: erkal.ersoy@pet.hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Oil and gas markets
• Energy demand and economic growth
erkal-ersoy
Antonio Carvalho
Research Associate
Email: antonio.carvalho@pet.hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Stochastic frontier models
• Electricity markets
• Transition economies
Research profile
antonio-carvalho
Achim Ahrens
Research Associate
Email: achim.ahrens@pet.hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Applied econometrics
• High-dimensional statistics and spatial econometrics
Research profile
achim-ahrens
Marco Lorusso
Research Associate
Email: marco.lorusso@pet.hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Energy economics
• Macroeconomics
• Oil Prices and Business Cycles
Research profile
marco-lorusso
Christian Leishman
Professor of Housing Economics
Email: c.leishman@hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Housing economics, including housing market modelling and forecasting and analysis of housing supply and affordability
Research profile
c leishmann
Sandy Kerr
Lecturer
Email: s.kerr@hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Energy economics
• Energy policy
• Development appraisal and marine planning
Research profile
sandy-kerr
Glen Bramley
Professor of Urban Studies
Email: g.bramley@hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Housing economics
• Planning, land supply and infrastructure
Research profile
glen bramley
Claudia Aravena
Assistant Professor
Email: c.aravena@hw.ac.uk
Research interests:
• Energy economics
• Environmental economics
• Behavioural economics
• Economic policy
Claudia Aravena